Adoption Design wins Editor’s Pick from Minted

I am honored to be a part of the Minted community of designers. I joined Minted in May 2011 and have since then participated in several of their design challenges for wedding invitations, holiday cards, birth announcements, business cards, children’s stationery and personalized notebooks.

Last summer, I participated in a design challenge by Minted titled ‘Summer is Born Birth Announcement Challenge.’ The design challenge included entries from men and women all over the country and in fact, all across the world. The challenge ended with 1141 entries in total. The voting process is open to the public, and after the results are tallied, Minted then chooses designs for special awards and editor’s picks.

In this particular challenge, Ali Wing, Founder and CEO of Giggle, was chosen as a guest judge and announced her favorites based on several categories. She spotted my design and gave the ‘Welcome Home Adoption’ a sweet comment, “Adore the adoption nod.” The blog post can be seen here. I’m so excited to be mentioned among these great designers!

Not only did my design get special recognition from Ali Wing, but it was chosen by Minted as an editor’s pick! Wow! I received the file request for this announcement and went to work creating several color ways as options for boys and girls. ‘Welcome Home Adoption’ can now be seen and purchased through Minted. I was also informed along the process that my design was getting a lot of attention on Pinterest boards. They were sure right about that!

My design is available in 4 color ways and coordinates with my matching skinny address labels, envelope liners and thank you cards. Please take a minute and check out the new design for sale here. And, for anyone that voted for me, thank you for your support.

Leave a Reply

