HGTV Update | AJCreative

For those of you that caught my previous post about our chance to be on a new HGTV show, it’s time for an update!

It’s been a few weeks in the making, but my husband and I have been chosen to be on the show! We will be the first episode after the pilot. The current working title is ‘West End Salvage.’ I cannot reveal much about the process right now, but I can tell you that it’s an amazing experience and we are absolutely blessed to be a part of it! Juice Magazine, a product of the Des Moines Register¬†will be featuring my husband and I in next week’s issue, discussing our room remodel with some photos, so if you are local to Des Moines, pick up the issue!

To my surprise, the HGTV team has chosen our basement entertaining space to be remodeled. The AJCreative office/design studio was not chosen, but we are certain the results will be beautiful and the makeover is much needed! We have full and complete faith in the construction team, designers, editors and film crew. It’s an exciting time for us, and I’ll do my best to keep you in the loop! For a sneak peek into yesterday’s filming, check out the photos below.

Leave a Reply

