Down to Details Christmas Cards | AJCreative

Signed, sealed, delivered… well, almost. The cards are in the mail! I successfully mailed about 110 Christmas cards yesterday.

I may have been a bit ambitious this year, but after not getting cards out last year due to traveling during both Thanksgiving and Christmas, I had to make up for it! I created three different designs for my holiday/Christmas cards. All three coordinate in color and design. Read more about the details below.

This year my husband and I celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary. Our gift to each other was an anniversary photo session by Life Art Photographs in Des Moines. Laura was an absolute pleasure to work with! The first day of our shoot turned out to be frigid beyond belief. She happily fit us in the next day and we completed our shoot outside. The photos were beautiful and will even been seen on our upcoming episode on HGTV. I cannot wait to get a few large prints for our home.

Okay, back to the cards! I got the chance to use two new script fonts on my designs for 2012. All three cards include navy blue and ice blue color schemes.

Both of our personal cards feature a full-bleed photo and a ‘Merry Christmas’ message. One card reverses to ‘Our Year in Numbers.’ This is a custom design I created to highlight the main events in 2012. Our other card features a fun graphic pattern of swirly snowflakes.

The third and final design features those same swirly snowflakes with a ‘Happy Holidays’ message from AJCreative. The reverse also includes a similar graphic pattern of the snowflakes.

Holiday Card | AJCreativeHoliday Card | AJCreative

My cards were all printed on 130# uncoated cover stock. It is thick and beautiful on all three designs.

Not only are the cards themselves important, but let’s not forget the envelopes, labels and stamps! Hello! My ice blue (Daffy Blue, named by my vendor) envelopes are a matte finished and include a custom wrap label. Check out the subtle snowflakes on my labels.

Holiday Card | AJCreativeHoliday Card | AJCreative

I loved hand-addressing each envelope and placed Lady Bird Johnson (Forever) stamps to complete each one. I specially ordered these stamps as the holiday stamps did not match my color scheme this year. A bit picky? I’d say so.

Down to details? You bet! There’s nothing better than receiving a beautiful holiday card in your mailbox.

Merry Christmas to you all!

 

Leave a Reply

