Get to Know Amy | AJCreative

Having a presence online is one thing, but I feel like it can be difficult for people to know the face behind the business. Enter this post. I founded AJCreative in 2007 after designing my own wedding invitations and finding a need for local, custom fine wedding invitations. I spend many hours behind my computer, but I love the opportunity to be out meeting brides and networking with other business owners.

With another bridal show just days away, I look forward to meeting hundreds of brides face-to-face. I think it’s time for you to get to know a bit more about me. Read on to find out more!

Get To Know Amy | AJCreative

1 – I am a Group Fitness Instructor. I have a passion for encouraging other to reach their fitness and nutrition goals. I currently teach bootcamp classes early in the morning. I’m also certified in Spinning and Personal Training.

2 – My husband and I ‘met’ through facebook. When facebook was first created, strictly for college students, we both attended Iowa State University. We met in person for the first time at the Lied Rec Athletic Center. Married for six years and counting. Love you babe!

3 – The only time I have been in New York is to run in my first half marathon, through Central Park. It was a whirlwind weekend, but I loved the experience. All went well, except for being terribly ill the day before the race.

4 – In August, I launched my second business, Emberglow. After my father battled skin cancer on his face, I vowed to be smarter and healthier with my skin and avoid tanning beds. Sunless, airbrush tanning is the safe way to get a gorgeous glow. If you’re in the Des Moines area, book an appointment and come see me!

5 – My fifteen minutes of fame: West End Salvage on HGTV. My husband and I were on episode 1, titled ‘Blah Basement Gets a Beauty Boost.’ Our basement makeover was from West End Architectural Salvage, local contractors and the amazing design crew from HGTV. Loved every minute of it and haven’t changed a thing in our room!

6 – I have a hard time resisting thrift stores, craigslist and ebay. It must be a trait I got from going to garage sales with my dad. You never know what treasures you can find!

7 – My ideal vacation is rest and relaxation on a beach. If I have time away, I don’t want to do sightseeing and fill each day with activities.

8 – We don’t have cable television at home. The only time we pay for a cable upgrade is during football season, per the request of my husband.

9 – When I do watch tv, I can’t get enough of Jerseylicious, PsychResale Royalty, Shark Tank, Tabatha’s Salon Takeover and Hawaii Life. It’s a whole lot easier to do cardio at the gym when there’s a ‘good’ show on.

10 – I am truly blessed beyond all measure by Christ, my Savior. He’s the only reason I am where I am. I owe all to Him.

Leave a Reply

